Sign in
Post Jobs

Parliament of South Africa: Parliament of the Republic of South Africa

The Parliament of South Africa is South Africa’s legislature; under the present Constitution of South Africa, the bicameral Parliament comprises a National Assembly and a National Council of Provinces.[2][3] The current twenty-seventh Parliament was first convened on 22 May 2019.

From 1910 to 1994, members of Parliament were elected chiefly by the South African white minority. The first elections with universal suffrage were held in 1994.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *