Breaking News

SA Sport Awards 2018 Nominations - Full List of Nominees Released

The 2018 SA Sport Award nominations have finally been revealed
In the Sportsman of the Year category is the the four-time Olympic medallist Chad Le Clos, and long jump star Luvo Manyonga.
Cyclist Ashleigh Moolman Pasio also was nominated in the Sportswomen of the Year category alongside the reigning 800m Olympic and world champion, Caster Semenya, who received the most nominations.
The awards ceremony will be held TONIGHT (November 11) and broadcast live on SABC1 @ 9PM.
The full list of nominees for the 2018 Sports Awards is:
Sports Administrator of the year: Virginia Mabaso, Wendy May Gila, Mashilo Matsetela
Sportsman of the Year: Chad le Clos, Hekkie Budler, Luvo Manyonga
Sportsman of the Year with a Disability: Charl du Toit, Pieter du Preez, Jonathan Ntutu
Sportswoman of the Year: Bianca Zoonekynd, Ashleigh Moolman Pasio, Caster Semenya
Sportswoman of the Year with Disability: Anrune Liebenberg, Melisa Ann O’Niel, Louzzane Coetzee
Team of the Year: Banyana Banyana, Lions Rugby, Sevens Rugby
Newcomer of the Year: Tatjana Schoenmaker, Minke Janse van Rensburg, Luxolo Adam
Coach of the Year: Dr Suzanne Ferreira, Samuel Sepeng, Nico Coetzee
Volunteer of the Year: Linda Hlophe, Mpho Makhoba, Nkosilathi Moyo
Indigenous Games Team of the Year: Ncuva team, Limpopo, Cape Winelands Drie Stokkies, Western Cape, Morabaraba Team, KwaZulu-Natal
National Federation of the Year:  Softball, Roller Sport, Gymnastics
Recreation body of the Year: The Surfer Kids, Mbekweni Community Sport, Mavu Sport Development
Photographer of the Year: Nick Lourens, Reinhardt Hamman, Steve Haag
Sports journalist of the Year: Charles Balyoi, Mohono Motshidisi, Robert Mathye
School team of the Year: St Benedict’s College, Clapham High School, St Andrews High School
Developing school team of the Year: Machakela-Mamodibo Secondary School, Troyville Primary School, Ndabenhle Primary School
The People’s Choice of the Year: Caster Semenya, Chad le Clos, Luvo Manyonga, Zolani Tete, Percy Tau
Sports Star of the Year: Caster Semenya, Kagiso Rabada, Hekkie Budler